West Indies announce Test squad for Pakistan series
Most Popular (6 hours)

Most Popular (24 hours)

Most Popular (a week)

1 years ago

West Indies announce Test squad for Pakistan series

KINGSTON (Dunya News) West Indies have announced their 13-member Test squad for series against Pakistan, reported Dunya News on Tuesday.According to details, opener Kieran Powell has made a comeback in the West Indies team after three years. West Indies have also selected two new players in the form of Vishaul Singh and Shimron Hetmyer.27-year-old Kieran Powell has played 21 Test matches in his career. Powell, Singh and Hetmyer performed well in the three-day tour match against Pakistan, and that is the reason they have been picked up in the team. The Windies will be led by Jason Holder.Furthermore, Marlon Samuels and Darren Bravo have been dropped by the selectors. Both these players were in action against Pakistan in Test series that was played in United Arab Emirates (UAE) last year.The first Test of three-match series will start from April 21 at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.West Indies squad:Jason Holder (Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell and Vishaul Singh.

Read on the original site